Never Ever say the “Q” word!!

I said IT!

I was so excited for them sleeping in (past 8am). And I said the stupid word.

I knew better!! You aren’t supposed to say it at the hospital and stay at home mama’s should never ever ever say that word!

You know what I am talking about. Quiet 

When the house is peaceful and wonderful and only the hum of the air running is all that is heard. Then you say.. the bad word!

Then, like cheetahs in the wild they slowly stalk out of their rooms, messy bed head, sleepy eyes, night nights in tow and they creep your way. I slump in the chair hoping to appear semi asleep, but they know and they…. POUNCE!

And then it’s all over. One hears the other with their super sonic kid hearing that is super selective, and they all emerge into the daylight!

The 30 minutes was nice and then I said that ONE. LITTLE. WORD!

and that is all she wrote.

They ravaged the kitchen eating everything. One asked for noodles! Noodles!!!

At 8am… I considered it, then my mom voice jumped in and overshadowed my inner teenager and advised something more healthy… popcorn it is!

The baby shot Caleb in the eye not once but 2 times with a nerf bullet and evil laughed the entire time.

There is no more food. They have eaten it all. And I have a flat tire that needs to be fixed so we ain’t goin’ anywhere today.

It’s a soppy gross mess outside but I am so tempted to send them out anyway. And school doesn’t start for 3 weeks!!!

I can do this. I can get through the rest of the summer. I know I can with Thrive I will. With Thrive I won’t be tempted to run for the hills. With Thrive I can chase them around the yard, wear them down and have them in bed by 8…. oh. yes. I. can!!!

To all the mama’s with the summer-time blues. It’s July!! most of them go back to school in 3-4 weeks and then normal will commence and we will be waiting on the next summer break. It’s a vicious cycle guys….. VICIOUS!

a5fc0de9460af6f7c0a20ef7951ca60c

Leave a Reply

