The Road less traveled…

 

The Road Not Taken

BY ROBERT FROST

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;
Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,
And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.
I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

A familiar poem. We all probably read it at least once while in school. But today it comes back to me.
As long as I can remember I have always done things the “less traveled way”. When I was little girl I used to love to play in the woods. I would go off for hours and take different trails. Usually the ones with the most overgrowth, you know, the ones that looked like something from a scary story!
I would usually come back with scrapes and ticks and my hair would be nappy from getting it caught in the tree limbs.

As a teenager, I had a wild period… more mischievous than wild but when all my friends were doing one thing I usually went off and did my own thing too. For them it was a life of “fun and adventure” for me I was on a spiritual journey.

I married early (not normal) I had 4 kids, people still ask me if I meant for that to happen {seriously!!}

I love adventure and I love doing things that are unexpected and different.

I have my own style and I encourage my children to be the same way. Dance to the beat of your own drum.

So one day I took a chance on this company that put vitamins in a sticker. I took a BIG leap and I took a lot of flak from the peanut gallery. Still do for the most part. But when I found this product I wasn’t concerned with what people thought… I was more concerned with whether it worked.
Was it going to give me results???

I was doubtful because nothing that the doctors gave me made me better so how could a bunch of vitamins do anything??

I did a 3 day trial and on Day 3 I woke up without groaning or being stiff and without wanting to go back to bed!

I knew that I had found something! My doctors told me that I was deficient in a few areas, but who knew I would feel that awesome with them in my system!!!

That is why I promote Thrive … It gave me life back…. for the first time in years I didn’t feel like I was struggling from day to day. I felt like a person again!
_DSC9506_edited-2_LI.jpg

It made me want the one thing that not even my OB could get me to use… WATER!
I make healthier food decisions.

I will here sly, meaningless comments from people, telling me that I bought into a placebo, a “pyramid”, and that there is no evidence that it actually works! BUT, folks, I’m here to to tell you that it does… it does for me anyway.

And it’s natural!! Isn’t that the hip and happening thing?? Organic, all natural, no hormones, yada, yada, yada… it’s vitamins and natural minerals, nothing genetically modified… can’t get more “organic” than that!

My kids have a mama that will get out and play with them and hike up giant hills. They smile now and I am wearing them out at the end of the day!

That’s why I overload social media with posts. Why in the world would you promote something you didn’t believe in. Why would you try to get others to take something if it harmed them.

But still it’s the road less traveled and people are weary and scared to take that road. I live for adventure and I took my life back. And I am so glad I took that road 4 months ago.

thrive3
Leave a Reply

