In the Blink of an Eye

Spring Break came and went in a flash, and it’s always bittersweet for me, mostly because this year they got a full 2 weeks {thank you Jesus!!! No snow days this past winter} and while the time was spent mostly on the road going here and there, it was like a summer time teaser.

First Day of Spring Break, Miss Zoe turned 7!!! It is so hard to believe that she is already 7 even though she acts more like a 16 year old these days…. UGH!!! emotional, dramatic girls!!! She had to go to the eye doctor that day and she is now the only person in our crew with glasses!!! WhAt!!!?? Well, she was thrilled, until we got back from our travels and she had to wear them all day!

Me and the 2 younger rascals spent the first part of Spring Break in North Carolina visiting my family while the older 2 went with my in-laws to Hilton Head.

img_38271.jpg

My stay in Carolina was way to short but I will be back in June for a week so that kinda made departing a little easier.

I made my way down to South Carolina {6 hours with 2 little boys, who have to pee every 15 minutes, ask a million questions and think the back seat is a great place to work on their MMA skills} in the middle of the week to reunite with my older monkeys. We explored Parris Island, where Eron’s dad did basic training many moons ago. The boys especially thought this was the coolest thing ever, and decided they could be Marines too…. for about a day, then it was back to lazy days and Cheeto breaks. 🙂

IMG_3881[1]

One day was spent in Charleston, where we took a Ferry Boat to Fort Sumter. There they explored numerous cannons and ran around like crazy people and then watched for dolphins from the top of the Fort. Later we took a horse and carriage ride around historic Charleston, my kids took that 45 minute ride as a great opportunity to take a nap.

IMG_3965[1]IMG_3987[1]

Our last day there was spent in Savannah, probably one of my favorite places to vacation. It just has such a relaxing feel to it. I have been in the heat of the summer, I have visited during Christmas and now even in the Spring and each time I fall in love with the town a little more.

IMG_4022[1]

Savannah 2015 

IMG_4017[1]

Savannah River Street Walk

We, of course, visited The Lady and Sons and I ate more food than I have all year. No REGRETS!!!

So yeah, me and 4 kids, 700 miles from home. I know that I take them on those trips because I love them and I want them to enjoy traveling as much as I do… but, by the end I am about ready to pull my hair out!

One thing that I did while I was in NC that I don’t regret in the least, is make a lifestyle change…. 100% for the better.

I have been watching friends of mine brag about their “Thrive” experience and I thought, “that is the dumbest thing, there is no way it makes you feel that good”.
“Surely it’s another sales pitch.”

So after traveling in the car with 4 kids alone… feeling run down, ready to crash every night by 9, I was desperate. SO I called up my friend Tiffany and said tell me about it!! And she did … I tried it for 3 days and by the 3rd day I knew this was a product that was made for me.

Now, if you know me, I am a habitual coffee drinker. It is what keeps me going and I pretty much have a coffee cup in my hand about 85% of the day. But in my 3 days I barely finished a CUP  a day!!! That was huge for me. At 30 I knew that I was not where I wanted to be physically. I would love to go to the gym but I was so tired that it was the farthest thing from my mind. I just wanted to FEEL BETTER.

If this is you…. let me recommend Thrive!!! YOU need an 8 week experience!!!! Check out their website Thrive. You will be so glad you clicked that link and took the challenge. I know that I am!!! Also check out Thrive on Facebook!!! You will see that I am not the only “crazy” person seeing results!!!

I am waiting on summer now… Long days by the pool, road trips with my quartet and now that I am “Thriving” wearing them out by the end of the day. I am so excited for the things to come!!!

Toodles

blog signature

Leave a Reply

