Try It Tuesday

This week we went Asian…. sorta.

My cooking ADHD kinda took over, so this dish is a little bit of everything. I knew I wanted to make this dish >>> found on Pinterest but then I got to clickin’ and thought that this dish looked good too >>> Bang Bang Chicken   and the sauce that she makes had me at hello. SOOOO….

With that being said I kinda took the ramen noodle idea from the first, the idea of seafood and the yummy sauce and chicken from the other.

If I know how to do anything I can fry some chicken, y’all!!

The final product was melt in your mouth divine. And I paired it with a little fried corn ( I will add that recipe later). I have to say that I wasn’t sure if I was proud or a bit disappointed that 3 out of 4 members of the quartet had no idea what “oodles of noodles” were, partly because there was a time in history when all that Braxton wanted was Ramen…. UGH!! When he decided that he was done so. were. we.

But then I thought what can I do with those easy peasy noodles to kick them up a notch and this is what you get.

What you don’t see is the fish that I baked for the barber and #1, But it used the same concept and they still had a few pieces of chicken.

I am cooking for 6 BIG eaters so modify as needed….

BANG BANG RAMEN

For the Chicken:

16 Chicken breast tenders

AP flour

Paprika

Tbsp. of cornstarch

S and P

Egg

Milk

Sweet Chili Sauce

For the Noodles:

5 packs of chicken flavored Ramen Noodles

Butter

For the Bang:

About a ¼ cup of Mayo (I used Dukes mayo because I am from the South and I don’t think there is anything better) AND for heaven’s sake use REAL mayonnaise regardless of what you use)

About 3 tbsp. of sweet chili sauce

1 tbsp. of honey

  1. Prepare your flour mixture and your egg mixture… Heat a large skillet at about med high heat with about 4 tbsps. of butter and a couple swirls of vegetable oil. Also preheat your oven to 350 degrees
  2. Bring a pot of water to a boil for your noodles
  3. I prefer the dry, wet, dry dredge but it’s your preference.
  4. When sizzling, fry up those tenders until golden brown. 5-7 minutes on each side. Don’t fuss with them … let the pan work its magic
  5. Place in a greased casserole dish drizzle a little sweet chili sauce on them and place in the oven until crispy but not too long or they will dry out.
  6. Once they are in the oven finish your noodles, add 2 of the seasoning packs.
  7. Cook al dente and drain
  8. Prepare the Bang Bang sauce in a small bowl, mixing all ingredients until well blended.
  9. In a skillet melt a few pads of butter and toss those noodles in the skillet. Drizzle your Bang Bang sauce over the noodles as they cook only cook a few minutes.
  10. Remove from heat and you are ready to eat
  11. Plate it noodles and chicken and drizzle the Bang Bang sauce over the top
  12. Your mouth will thank you.
  13. Bon A petit!!

I hope you enjoy this dish as much as we did. It was so good that the quartet was fighting over who got the last of the noodles. 😉

blog signature

2 thoughts on “Try It Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Try It Tuesday #3 | The Barbers Wife {Uncut}

Leave a Reply

